2 Rainbows

Sometimes, God speaks without words.

Click here for more

~ by Marianne on March 10, 2011.

2 Responses to “2 Rainbows”

  1. Dear Marianne

    I see a rainbow as hope, peace, love and the smell that gives one
    the sense of clean. I love rainbows, the sight of one takes you back to your childhood. It reminds me of how God watches over us. Here is what Gods’ word says about the rainbow(s).

    Genesis 9:12 And God said, “this is the sign of the covenant I am making between me and you and every living creature with you, a covenant for all generations to come:

    Genesis 9:16 Whenever the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the covenant between God and all living creatures of every kind on the earth.”

    Genesis 9:17 And God said unto Noah, this (is) the token of the covenant, which I have established between me and all flesh that (is) upon the earth.

    Ezekiel 1:28 Genesis 9:12 And God said, “this is the sign of the covenant I am making between me and you and every living creature with you, a covenant for all generations to come:

    Genesis 9:16 Whenever the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the covenant between God and all living creatures of every kind on the earth.”

    Genesis 9:17 And God said unto Noah, this (is) the token of the covenant, which I have established between me and all flesh that (is) upon the earth.

    Ezekiel 1:28 Like this appearance of a rainbow in the clouds on a rainy day, so was the radiance around him. This was the appearance of the likeness of the glory of the Lord. When I saw it, I fell upon my face, and I heard the voice of one spake.

    Revelation 10:1 Then I saw another mighty angel coming down from heaven. He was robed in a cloud with a rainbow above his head; his face was like the sun and his legs were like fiery pillars.

    Revelation 4:3 And he that sat was to look upon like a jasper and a sardine stone: and [there was] a rainbow round about the throne, in sight like unto an emerald.

    Revelation 10:1 Then I saw another mighty angel coming down from heaven. He was robed in a cloud with a rainbow above his head; his face was like the sun and his legs were like fiery pillars.

    Revelation 4:3 And he that sat was to look upon like a jasper and a sardine stone: and [there was] a rainbow round about the throne, in sight like unto an emerald.

    May the Blessing of God in the rainbow or in the cloud be with us as he watches over us. Praise God he is a covenant keeping God. I believe when we see the rainbow it is almost like he is saying hello or sending us his personal regards with his love. When we dream of him in the cloud we know he neither slumbers nor sleeps but he keeps us as he is the covenant keeping God. Because he who loves us and is with us always to the end of this world.

    Let us testify to his goodness and pray for his rainbows that make his Shekinah Glory to shine upon us from his holy mountain.

    • Beautiful words describing our beautiful G-d!

      ….and I had no idea He also made the covenant with the animals too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
