Tornadoes as Judgment, Act of Nature

Tornadoes ( whirlwinds) have long been a tool of divine judgment, and now, it seems they are becoming a more common event, for more people,  in more areas.

Click here for more

~ by Marianne on April 20, 2011.

9 Responses to “Tornadoes as Judgment, Act of Nature”

  1. hello guys, anyone here?

  2. Dear Marianne and all of Gods Children

    I am writing to ask for prayer by all of those who are a part of the USA, the nation of Israel, England and France and all who call upon the Lord.

    You all may or may not know that the USA was kicked off the team involved in trying to bring Israel to split her land.

    I say praise God but maybe I am being a coward because I sure wouldn’t and couldn’t.

    The meeting of dividing the land of Israel will be next week. I set on a prayer warriors team for the nation of Israel with other Christians and Jews. I was sent an email reminding me that next week is the meeting. Please pray for Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu he will travel to the U.K. and on to France next week. The discussion will be about the peace of the “Israeli-Palestinian”. He then must prepare himself to speak to our nation at congress in May.

    The Rabbi who over sees this group said; “But let all who take refuge in you be glad; let them ever sing for joy. Spread your protection over them, that those who love your name may rejoice in you” (Psalm 5:11)

    The Bible says we should pray for all of our Leaders and those who have charge over us. So I am also praying for everyone involved. Because these meetings could effect the soul of every person on the planet.

    Most believers I know who are prayer warriors and servants of God are living in great sadness now. We know the other shoe is going to drop and the time is near at the door. It was spoken of on this post.

    I am expressing my greatest apologies to Rosa and Cathie and any other Catholic or any other person I offended in anyway and or if you think I spoke evil of you because it was not my intentions.

    I love the Lord and do not want to lose my soul. The Lord expects us to reprove one another with love and by the washing of the word. I repented to the Lord that if I said any word that would hurt your faith in God or if what I said was wrong according to the word of God I want to be forgiven.

    I Corinthians 13:1 If I speak in tongues of men and of angels but have not love I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal …

    I Corinthians 13:2 If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am noting.

    I Corinthians 13:3 If I give all I possess to the poor, and if I give my body to be burned, but have not love, it profiteth me nothing.

    May the peace of God and the love Jesus be with each of us.

  3. Marianne

    I am sure I sent you the article when I received it. Actually it was at the time Hillary was in France. She said NATO had ask them not to facilitate the peace arrangements because of the stance they were taking on issues with the nations in the middle east.

    She said NATO requested France and the UK to head the peace talks based on the USA position.

    She however days later say that the USA could head off anything they didn’t like at the UN.

    The prayer request received specifically refers to France and England brokering the peace agreement.

    Pretty much the things I have received or read states that Benjamin Netanyahu feels comfortable with the position of the USA. Do you disagree with this?

    • I think the Israelis are watching Obama with a careful eye. Even with very pro-Israel Presidents, they were forced to make concessions. Now we have someone with dubious loyalties.

  4. Marianne,

    I see your point. As Job said man can only move so far in any direction if God decides to restrain him, right?

    So Regarding the outcome is some what related to
    our faith and Gods appointed time. So I only know to walk out these days of my life in fear and trembling.

    If our nation is drug back in, it will be done so with the hand of Gods approval. He determines who will betray and who will setup and bring a harvest. Let us have a made up mind for the kingdom of God. I know we all will be praying,watching knowing the end of our day for this life draweth near and our rejoicing cometh in the morning.

    God bless Pattie

  5. My sister in law is in a Hawaii and I saw something about a Tornadoe and looked it up?

    Take a look at this Hawaii is not a land accustomed to tornadoes

    This to me just shows how the things God said he would show in the air as signs and wonders

    Luke 21:11 There will be great earthquakes, famines and pestilences in various places, and fearful events and great signs from heaven.

    Acts 2:19 I will shew wonders in heaven above, and signs in the earth beneath; blood, and fire, and vapour of smoke:

    Well we have billowing smoke in 4 countries and the yellow stone park and the new madrid are both showing sings of issues, so many earthquakes and events we can’t stand to see more.

    I keep being reminded put food away, put plant seeds away?

    • hi Pattie

      I have seen pictures of tornadoes over water before. Some pictures were from Israel. I think as long as they stay over water, they will be safe, unless they are in a boat. But yes, it is a wondrous sign.

      I would only put seeds away for foods that grow quickly. Otherwise, get plants already started that come back year after year (perennials).

      I put 2 fig trees in my yard for example. You can buy them big enough where they will produce figs this year.

      I think a big shortage will be wheat. Instead of trying to plant a wheat field, buy self rising flour.

      I have some broccoli seeds. I just need to think through what will grow quickly and experiment planting them now.

      Remember protein. We cannot grow meat, so think in terms of meat substitutes, like beef jerky (expensive) or protein powders. Eggs have protein, and you can buy powdered eggs from and store them.

Leave a Reply

