Merry Christmas!

~ by Marianne on December 23, 2011.

19 Responses to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Breathtaking! thanks! I will attempt to forward this beautiful picture.


  2. Marianne

    Be blessed and have a Merry Christmas. Maybe we will be snatched in 2012 and celebrate christmas with Jesus Christ next year.

    Thank you also for a fabulous year of Bible study. I feel I grew from the experience and it therefore truly blessed me.

    Your sister in the Lord,

  3. Marianne

    This Christmas card is so BEAUTIFUL! Thank you for sending it to me and sharing such a wonderful website with all that encounter. I know I have been truly inspired. May God continue to Bless you and yours!


  4. I was successful in forwarding the wonderful picture to friends! Is there a particular artist connected with it?

    Everyone: I hope the suffering which many go through will be assuaged this coming year by the Holy Spirit. My beauty for ashes become real.

    I have been so hopeful these past few days. I am like a child enjoying the Christmas lights. They seem more beautiful than ever before. Even though I cannot put up lights myself, I bought a wreath at the hardware store which has battery powered twinkling lights on it, and hung it on the
    “flag holder” which a previous owner of this house had put up. It twinkles
    merrily, and I am so glad to have lights on my house for the first time I’ve been in this house. I’ve always been a dark patch on the street.


  5. The Lord is born i pray as may we also be born Spiritually such that we can be able to enjoy the promises of the Father

    Merry X.mass

  6. Christ was born while shephards watched their flocks. I bet it was not in winter that they watched their flocks in the field. I do not like the fact this pagan Winter Soltice was turned into a day to remember Christ’s birthday.

    Now, that I got that off my chest, I suppose as long as we all remember what the birth of Christ means to the world, we should not be sent to hell for having a birthday party in Christ’s name.

    We are lucky we have a G-d that loved us so much, he was born inside a human body, lived a perfect life, was murdered for our sins, and sits at the right hand of G-d the Father.


  7. Many thanks for this beautiful card.
    May God bless you at this Christmas time

  8. To All,

    Wishing everyone who celebrates the Day in the Spirit of Love, all the very best.
    If you have Family and Friends may you share it in Joy together.
    If they have passed, may their memory warm your heart.

    For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given : and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.
    Fear not: for, behold , I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people. For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord.

    Merry Christmas

  9. Wishing everyone a peaceful Christmas.

    Yes, the Lord wasn’t born on Christmas Day, and it was more likely Yeshua was borne around the end of September..Jewish New Year! Yet, it’s good to remember what Christ’s birth meant to those who were looking for YHVH’s annointed. It makes no odds when we celebrate Christ’s birthday because there is no commandment to compel us to do so, yet we do so because we feel an affinity with YHVH’s unfolding plan centred in Christ..Isa 7:14..make the Christamas celebration every day giving glory to YHVH in the highest.

    Shalom, shalom.

  10. Merry Christmas to all,
    This song took a whole new meaning for me,in light of the second coming, and Israel. Enjoy, especially the words.

    • beautiful

    • Amazing song..made me cry tears of joy for the hope of Israel, as well as tears of sadness for my sins, and for theirs. Thanks be to YHVH in giving us a Saviour who has washed away our sins..mine..yours..and theirs by faith in Christ. The words have certainly put a new edge to my faith..thanks be to YHVH, and you.

    • This song has quite an interesting history, coming from the “O” antiphons of the church. it is dated to at least to the 5th century, and perhaps older, and contains as many as seven verses, each depicting a name of God. My thought, perhaps, (Theoretical of course) these are the “seven thunders” of revalation 10?? Would be an interesting topic of discussion?

      • hi beloved

        that is an interesting theory. the 7 thunders sound off between the trumpets and the vials. reminding wicked humanity who is really god would be a holy thing for god to do, right before he seals their fate. however, since we are not told what the 7 thunders are, we are making just assumptions. I hope I am not here on earth when the 7 thunders sound. I would rather hear this from heaven.

  11. Merry Christmas To All Of You !

  12. What a beautiful picture for a beautiful time. I think that it was a beautiful idea to post it. I am going to send it on to someone who could use it as a Christmas card. And that song is beautiful I think a lot of these modern so called rock and roll bands could learn a thing or two about writing lyrics and playing tunes. I’m suprised that this isn’t number one.

Leave a Reply

