Face of Jesus from Turin Shroud

clip_image001.jpgIs this it?  

Traditional view here.  

New analysis below.

 

Click here for more

~ by Marianne on March 31, 2013.

21 Responses to “Face of Jesus from Turin Shroud”

  1. I don’t buy any of it

    • Marianne, I know this is a looooooooong article, but you are a good source of teaching and learning, the main article of this link (not the rubbish written before-hand about Jesus having been Krishna), what do you think about the validity of the claims?

      http://reluctant-messenger.com/biblical-corruption.htm

      Very important to know these things.

      • Heavy sigh

        The “Shroud of Turin” has NO BEARING on ANYTHING Biblical, unless they can tie anything about it directly to Jesus.

        Nada, nyet, nagative, zippo

        The “Shroud” is likely a talisman, much like similar papal proferrings

        The real archiological issue is now unfolding under Jerusalem; but that’s another blog subject

  2. Jesus looks remarkably white for a middle eastern fellow…

  3. Type in your browser “The real Jesus” and click on images on the net. The real Jesus wasn’t pretty. He likely had short hair and beard as was the Roman custom at the time. Makes

    • Dan
      Jesus could not have short hair. Jesus was a Jew and jews are not allowed to cut the hair and beard. The new rules came after his resurection with Paul.

  4. […] Visit link: Face of Jesus from Turin Shroud […]

  5. I can’t see any valid reason for Jesus had left a self image. One of the most fatal sin of israel and the church was the worship of images .God banned it in the 10 commanments. There’s no way for me to believe that image is real.. I think that a new book of the matter is on place.

  6. yOU CANNOT COMPARE JESUS CHRIST OF NAZARETH WITH ANYONE EARTHLY PERSON…HE WAS HOLY AND COMELY AND THE SON OF GOD ……THE WORD MANIFEST FOR US ON THIS EARTH..I LOVE THIS FACE…HIS FACE….COULD BE, NO ONE SHOULD CRITICIZE THE SHROUD …..for he can leave any proof HE wants to.

  7. Get a life.No one has a picture of JESUS,so how do you know what HE did or did not look like. So until that day,let us draw our own picture.

  8. Yeshua is said to have had “no real beauty to speak of”; a man born to emphasize what is in the heart and not what is of the outwardly appearance. This picture is way too “pretty” for me to believe that it is the image of our Savior…

    • caasi

      Isaiah was describing the face of a beaten, crucified man, not what he looked like beforehand. I believe he was a beautiful man to begin with. anything you see is just a best calculated guess.

  9. The shroud is a fraud. If you read scripture, Jesus was wrapped in strips of cloth that were soaked in precious spices. This was typical of Jewish burial practices. I read a book that suggested that Leonardo de Vinci was behind this fraud, based upon knowledge he had of how to create a photographic image, and that radioactive tests demonstrated the shroud was from that time period, not the first century.

    • I agree. The “Shroud of Turin” is a fraud, plain and simple.

      • Fake Fake Fake the bible firmly declares Christ had no outward beauty to be desired his personality and demeanor were what was use to draw man to him by Gods grace. And another thing I have been fallowing apost about the colour of Christ on this page and I find it highly racist may God have mercy on our souls when he comes cause no racist will be saved

        • Jesus was Jewish….he looked like a jew

          • Yes, I would assume that Jesus looked like mideastern Jews of that day. He certainly didn’t have the Northern European features of blue eyes, blond hair, or pale skin. He likely wasn’t tall and would be muscular, since he worked at a physical trade, carpentry. That bothers me about movies, like the Jesus film which claim to seek to be authentic, and are so far off the mark. The recent “Bible,” series was worse.

            • Jesus has blue eyes and had blonde hair as a child to the red side and was dark-haired as an adult but was considered light to be Hebrew according to the Orthodox Church books

  10. I just saw this today; it has something to do with the Shroud of Turin; I thought it was very interesting:

    “The angelic face of Jesus as a 12-year-old boy”
    http://fellowshipoftheminds.com/2015/05/03/the-angelic-face-of-jesus-as-a-12-year-old-boy/

  11. These Journals are the words of Truth which God promised he would send forth at the endtimes
    http://www.fourwinds10.net/journals/
    http://www.phoenixarchives.com/
    http://www.fourwinds10.net/

    You blind and false teachers, who gave you the right to demand an oath
    or to swear, since the
    Laws of the The Creation state that oaths should not be given? Your
    speech should ALWAYS BE
    YES, OR NO.
    an oath is NOT binding and is a worthless act.
    Or if a person swears by the altar, that does not count; but if a
    person swears through sacrifice,
    that is binding.
    Beware, you Scribes and Pharisees, you hypocrites who block spiritual
    progress from people; you will
    not attain it easily and you keep it from those who wish to attain it
    because of false teachings.
    Beware, Scribes and Pharisees, you hypocrites who devour the homes of
    the widows and devote
    long prayers for the sake of appearance. Therefore, you shall stay in
    spiritual darkness all the
    longer.
    Woe unto you, Scribes and Pharisees, you hypocrites who pass through
    lands and seas in order to win a
    follower for Judaism, and after he has become a Judaist (“Jew”) you
    turn him into an irrational and unreasonable
    child that is serving false teachings twofold, as you do.
    Woe unto you, you blind leaders of false teachings who say, “If a
    person swears by the temple,
    that does not count, but if a person swears by the gold on the temple,
    that binds him.”
    You fools and blind ones, you are the offspring of evil; why do you
    let people swear knowing that
    The one who pronounced himself “apostle” of the Christ and labeled
    that one, Jesus—wrote the
    “bible” to suit his needs for control and power—began the “churches”
    and destroyed the species! I
    SUGGEST YOU PONDER THIS FOR A WHILE BEFORE WE MOVE ON. SINCE PAUL WROTE
    THE INSTRUCTIONS AND SUPPOSED WORD OF GOD AND CHRIST—CHRISTIANITY BECAME
    THE MOST HEINOUS, UNMERCIFUL AND DEADLY MURDEROUS MOVEMENT ON
    THE FACE OF YOUR PLANET! AND STILL, YOU GO TO WAR WITH THE BANNER OF GOD
    FLAPPING IN THE WINDS WHILE YOU DEFILE THE VERY PRESENCE OF HIS GOODNESS.
    SO BE IT FOR I JOSH YOU NOT—YOU WILL SET THINGS TO RIGHT OR YOU SHALL FIND
    YOURSELVES AND YOUR UNHOLY NESTS IN THE PITS WITH THE VIPERS WHOM YOU
    HAVE COME TO WORSHIP! AND SO HAS IT COME TO BE UPON YOUR PLACE—JUST AS
    THE PROPHECIES SAID IT WOULD COME TO BE. SALU.
    Sananda to bless you, chela, for I see the pain and agony within your
    being. I never, never said that to bring
    the TRUTH would be easy—only glory, joy and infinite blessing. Man
    must be given into TRUTH before
    he passes from this experience. MAN can no longer live by the lie for
    he has destroyed all that has come
    into his clutches—Man has become one with the adversary whom he
    serves. Ah yes, were today to be the
    ending journey—the ships would indeed be uncrowded. Hold unto ME for I
    AM YOUR SHIELD AND
    YOUR BUCKLER AND NO MAN NOR EVIL CAN NOR SHALL STAND AGAINST ME—FOR
    I AM COME THAT THIS KINGDOM BE COME AGAIN UNTO GOD.
    [S: OR DID I? SEEMS I REMEMBER
    DENOUNCING THEM AS LIARS, THIEVES AND EVIL. I DENOUNCED THEIR
    RELIGIOUS PRACTICES AND CONTINUALLY GOT THROWN OUT OF THE TEMPLES—
    HOW SO, THAT I SO CONVENIENTLY GOT BROUGHT BACK WITHIN?
    “Verily, verily I say to you, all this shall come upon you, and upon
    your race, and for a long time
    to come.”
    I further said, when dragged into the court house where the great
    crowd was gathered. They placed a
    crown of thorns upon my head and cursed me and spit upon me. So they
    taunted and struck me and
    demanded I speak and finally in the pain of the moment I said unto
    them: “Verily I say to you, as you
    beat and mock me, you too shall be beaten and mocked. And the time
    will come in five times one
    hundred years when you shall have to atone for this. A new man will
    rise up in this land and
    whip and persecute you, and you shall have to pay with your blood. And
    he will create a new cult and
    have people call him a prophet, and he shall persecute you throughout
    all time. Even though he will not
    claim as prophet, you will call him falsely, prophet, and he will
    bring you a new doctrine and he will have
    great power and will have your race persecuted throughout all times.
    HIS NAME WILL BE MOHAMMED,
    AND HIS NAME WILL BE, FOR YOUR KIND, HORROR, MISERY AND DEATH, AND YOU
    SHALL BE IN THE DESERVING OF THAT WHICH WILL COME UPON YOU.
    “Verily, verily I say to you, his name will be written with blood and
    his hatred against your kind
    will be without end. But his teachings shall also bear false doctrine,
    so will his cult also
    eventually be finished, when your kind and his kind will put down the
    foundation for a bloody
    end.”
    Where oh where has your sweet “Jesus” gone? Let me again tell you of the facts:
    FALSE DOCTRINE OF SAUL
    One day as I spake, having finished, a man named Saul came to me and
    said. “You are preaching heresy;
    and it is strange to me from the very beginning. It seems stupid and
    your spirit seems totally confused.”
    But, I patiently heard him out and then I spoke clearly unto him: “How
    can you tell me that I am confused
    in spirit whereas it is YOU who is confused in spirit? Verily I say to
    you, You, Saul, are persecuting me, as
    well as my people, because of teachings of truth, but you will change your mind.
    “There shall be the day following this when your name shall be known
    as Paul and you shall be given to
    travel in all different directions, and you shall have to suffer for
    having called the teachings of God and The
    Creation, heresy, and my spirit confused. But you will heap upon your
    shoulders a great burden, for in
    your lack of understanding you will misunderstand my teachings and
    likewise preach it falsely.
    Your speech will be confused; and the people all over the world will
    be in bondage to it as servants
    to it and worship the false doctrine.
    “Inasmuch as you will place the land of the Greek in bondage to an
    evil cult with your false teachings, thus
    you will call me in their language ‘the anointed’. It will be the
    fault of your ignorance that they will call me
    81
    Jesus Christ which means ‘the anointed’. And it will be the fault of
    your ignorance that because of this
    name human blood will be shed, so much that it cannot be contained in
    all the existing containers.
    “You continue to persecute me and my disciples because of my teaching
    but soon the time will come and
    you shall change of your mind when you will face me again at another
    time and will assume that I
    am a spirit. Verily I say to you, as so many others, you will be to
    blame greatly that the teachings of
    Truth are adulterated and that the human races build erroneous cults
    and become mired in the evil
    given unto them to experience. YOU WILL BE THE CORNERSTONE FOR THE SENSELESSNESS
    THAT I WILL BE CALLED JESUS CHRIST, AND THE REDEEMER OF A FALSE CULT.”
    Some two years passed from that day and I was taken into Syria by my
    cosmic brothers and I lived in
    Damascus—without being recognized. After those two years my brother,
    Thomas, and beloved Judas
    Ischarioth came to abide with me and Thomas told of the falsifying of
    the teachings and touting of my being
    the equal to the Creation and thus and so. But most important at that
    day, was that they said that a great
    enemy had arisen against me, namely the one, Saul. He was foaming with
    rage and cast threats against my
    disciples and all who believed in my teachings. He was having letters
    written to the synagogues in all
    countries so that those who would follow my new teaching would be
    bound and taken to Jerusalem. No
    difference would be made whether it be a woman or a man or a child,
    for they would all be put to death.
    I told my beloved friends to be not afraid, the time would soon come
    when Saul would be taught contrary
    to his evil thinking.
    You see, through the passage of the tribulation I had attained great
    power in the presence of Being. I knew
    that Saul was already on his journey to Damascus where he would follow
    my friends and take them again
    unto Jerusalem where they would be slain.
    But I knew, already, that which I would do. I would simply confront
    Saul and, since he believed me to be
    dead, he would assume me to be a ghost. Not only had I the ability to
    radiate great and brilliant light from
    my being but I was not beyond a little magic demonstration as well.
    So, in full intent, I and my friend, who
    had helped me with the things for the “show”, set off from the city
    along the road to Galilee.
    For two days we waited a day’s trip away from Damascus, in the cliffs,
    and prepared for our encounter.
    During the night we saw a group coming, among them Saul, the
    persecutor of my people.
    When they were close, I struck a fire and threw it into the compound
    prepared to give off a brilliant
    phosphorescent flash of great intensity. It spread a tremendously
    bright light, and the group was blinded.
    Then I stepped forward and said very loudly: “Saul, Saul, why do you
    continue to persecute my disciples?”
    Saul, however, was afraid to say the least, fell on the ground, and
    cried out, “Who are you who speaks to
    me like this?”
    I simply said: “I am Immanuel whom you persecute in your hatred, as
    you do my disciples. Get up and go
    into the city and let them teach you according to how you are supposed to live.”
    But Saul was very much too afraid to get up and said: “But you are he
    whom they slew, so you are dead
    and speaking to me now as a ghost.” I simply did not give answer!
    82
    Saul
    Saul got to his feet but his eyes were still blinded and ones from the
    rear of his troops had to lead him into
    Damascus. He did not see for about three days for his eyes were
    unresponsive due to the great shock of
    the light blast. Besides, he was a babbling and terrified being at
    that particular time and hysteria was as
    damaging to his being as was the physical aspect of any light show.
    Then I sent a disciple to tend of Saul and teach to him the new
    teaching, so that he slowly began to
    understand. It mattered not for he was greatly confused and
    misunderstood much and talked in a constant
    but confused manner. Further, he was totally confused in spirit and
    knowing not that which was Truth from
    that which he conjured, he went about and preached confused things to
    the people. He was never able to
    cast off the teachings of the old false doctrines and did, in fact,
    cause a reign of terror and bloodshed to be
    loosed upon the lands as nothing before or since.
    It is not my intent in this writing to go further into detail
    regarding Saul (Paul) for that is something that needs
    far more inspection than this segment allows.
    Now you see, what we have here in the description of the historian
    regarding my teachings: “Go not into
    the way of the Gentiles,…but go rather to the lost sheep of the
    house of Israel.” [No, it could not
    have been so—for there was no “Israel”. The word israel only meant
    God’s chosen, and why would I
    send teachers to those already chosen and accepted by God? Israel as a
    place had no meaning whatsoever.]
    Apparently this “Jesus” learned to his sorrow how paltry and
    unreliable the results of his preaching
    could be. The seed falls on fertile and on barren soil. Many receive
    the message with joy, but they
    are children of the moment. The cares of the world, the delusion of
    riches, carnal desires stifle the
    word. Nearly all have a pretext, like the wedding guests in the
    parable, Jesus utters his disappointment.
    “I stood in the midst of the world…and found all men drunken, and
    none did I find thirsting
    among them, and my soul is afflicted for the sons of men, because they
    are blind in their heart and
    see not.” “Many are called but few are chosen.” [So be it and amen.]
    Do you not yet see, that if I was Emmanuel, Esu, I was not “Jesus” for
    the Bible itself was not written for
    some three hundred years after my passing and therefore if the
    writings utilized bore the inscription of
    “Jesus”—it was not of my projection. The very purpose of my coming in
    the first place was to NOT be set
    aside from MAN—to not be “the anointed ONE”—I was to experience as Man
    so that all men could see
    and Know of their own divinity; that I was not more than they. Do I
    disdain the name “Jesus”? Of course
    not, and when spoken unto me in petition—I hear it very, very well—it
    is only for your confirmation that
    that which I bring unto you NOW can be verified—for if you will turn
    unto the records which are preserved
    from the historical data you will find that this which I now project
    is Truth. German Hebrew
    scholars chose that which would be placed in that which you call the
    Holy Bible. And further, the Hebrew
    Zionist elder men of Wisdom did write of the rules within the Talmud
    and gave forth protocols therefrom
    for the founding of a land of Zion which would encompass the planet.
    In the corruption of the teachings I brought, the ones who had
    followed became more confused because of
    the contradictions. We shall look into what seems to be the
    “historical” events of this new Idea as the Man
    passed and the Religion was birthed. Let us, however, now take rest. I
    do not wish to overload all thine
    own circuits, but the time is at hand for Truth and the stopping of
    the fantasy which has all but destroyed
    83
    you wondrous creations of the Creator Mighty. I am sent again that
    there not be longer, misunderstanding.
    Ye will do that which ye will do—but you will do it in knowing and
    denial or you will turn from the lie. The
    choice now, as then, is yours. Good day.

    Bookmark with Your Social Network

Leave a Reply

 
