Worship Time

God Be the GloryWhat is your favorite music? You can add it here. Click here for more

~ by Marianne on August 22, 2009.

8 Responses to “Worship Time”

  1. My favourite music is Christian (obviously). My favourite songs:
    Blessed Be The Name of The LORD (both, by Don Moen and by Matt Redman)
    Ancient Words Ever True (Michael Smith)
    Power of Your Love (Darlene Zschech)
    Most songs from the album “Pray for India”
    Some songs from the album “Ibadat Karo”
    My own compositions!! πŸ™‚

  2. Dear Marianne,

    Do pray for my career as a Gospel/Praise & Worship singer. I used to sing popular and Hindu. Islamic songs when I was unsaved. Then my health was affected badly. I couldn’t breathe while singing. After receiving Jesus in 2001, I stopped singing/listening to songs of other religions. I also “test the spirits” when it comes to popular songs. I just don’t sing songs carrying vulgarity or idolizing the lover or any person other than God. A Christian needs to examine the lyrics and be sure s/he is partaking of music that does not offend God. I’d say, ask the Holy Spirit to guide you and He will quicken you so that you stay faithful to the LORD.

  3. Where is the youtube for ” I stand in awe ” and We cry … holy, holy, holy ” ? I like those since they have subtitles that I can learn to sing in sign language .. but didn’t have a chance to write down 😦 … If you find any with subtitles .. please send which I would love to practice and sing. πŸ™‚ Thank you so much from bottom of my heart… Blessings.

  4. Great! Thank you, Marianne.. I never truly ever went to youtube website personally.. my kids does for funniest short videos.. lol.. or rather ” race cars ” especially for my son who loves to show me all the time πŸ™‚

  5. Tmac is back glad you guys switched subjects or issues bout time yeah it was geting real heated on last debate.

Leave a comment